Mortar blast in Somalia

Somalia, officially the Federal Republic of Somalia, is a country in the Eastern part of Africa know as the Horn of Africa. The country is borderd by Ethiopia, Djibouti, Kenya, the Gulf of Aden and the Indian Ocean.
  • Official languages: Somali, Arabic
  • Government: Federal parliamentary constitutional republic
  • Legislature: Federal Parliament
  • Currency: Somali shilling (SOS)
  • Capital and largest city: Mogadishu
  • Driving side: right
  • Calling code: +252
Data from: